Weddings, Wedding VenuesLora Reehling Photography, Best Wedding Photographers in Philadelphia - 2014 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
WeddingWire Lora Reehling Photography Reviews, Best Wedding Photographers in Philadelphia - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
  
Lora Reehling Photography Reviews
 
 

 

Read all of our wedding reviews on our Lora Reehling Photography Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19

 

 

 

Dana&Mike.SneakPeek-2Dana&Mike.SneakPeek-2 Dana & Mike -  10.18.14

Lora Reehling is a fun, passionate and creative photographer who instantly makes you feel comfortable with her and makes taking pictures a blast! We were drawn to Lora after seeing her blog where she took engagement pictures hiking with a couple. I love that she is will to be unconventional and is able to capture fun and intimate moments in a creative and artistic way. After speaking with her on the phone I knew that she would be a great match for me and my husband, Mike. Mike, who hates pictures, actually got excited about an engagement shoot after looking at her blog online! Things got even better when we met for our engagement shoot. She made us feel comfortable taking pictures and we had a lot of fun capturing a ton of phenomenal images hiking in a state park between both of our homes. It is easy to tell that Lora loves what she does. The wedding was a blast. I cannot wait to see our pictures. We love the preview picture! We had so much fun capturing pictures on the beach, in the dunes and on the boardwalk. Throughout the night she would grab Mike and I for sunset pictures or night time pictures. These moments were so special because Mike and I got to spend some time together, just the two of us - and Lora of course! Lora and her assistant Annie fit right into our group and got along great with our friends and family. We had a small wedding at a beach house and being surrounded by our closest friends and family only was a priority. I would definitely consider Lora a part of our family and am so happy that she was a part of our big day.

 

Sara & Dave - 10.4.14

It's hard to describe how grateful we are to have chosen Lora for our wedding photographer. She gave us the exact wedding coverage package that suited our needs, and spoke to us many times before the big day to ensure she nailed every detail. On the day of, she blended in seamlessly with our wedding and felt like a treasured member of our family and friends. She worked INCREDIBLY hard to get amazing, creative, thoughtful shots on a crazy weather day. When we got our pictures there were tears and laughs and so many smiles. We only wish she could have been with us as we looked through them, but she was certainly there in spirit!! She masterfully, thoughtfully, and lovingly captured every moment we would have wanted. If there was a rating system beyond 5 stars she would certainly get it.

 

 

 

 

Erica & Rob - 9.28.14

One of the most personable, friendly, joyous person we've met. Lora LIVES to shoot weddings and it shows, it really shows in her pictures. She meshes with the energy of your wedding, blends in, keeps your day on point, and surprises you later with pictures that make you relive your wedding. I'm serious about that last point. Go with Lora, relive your wedding months, years after. Lora is the full package from start to finish - finish being whenever you're done ordering photos and albums from her long after the wedding. She is so much fun to work with. :D

Friends and family seeing our pictures: "You could not have asked for better pictures." "She made everyone so beautiful. I mean, I'm sure everyone was beautiful to begin with, but she made sure they were *always* beautiful in every single shot." "It's literally so adorable and definitely seems to catch your personalities!! beautiful s your pictures. You will have those forever.

 

 

Laurel&Dan.SneakPeek.01Laurel&Dan.SneakPeek.01

 

Laurel & Dan - 9.27.14

At the beginning of our engagement and throughout the whole planning process, Lora was a delight to work with. She has an infectious sunny nature and is so clearly enthusiastic about her work and her art. It really shows in her dedication. Her gorgeous photographic eye speaks for itself, but it really takes a certain kind of person to make people feel comfortable during a most emotional time. Lora made sure that our photo sessions were tailor-made to our personalitites and our life together. She paid attention to and honored our needs and boundaries. She was an active part of the wedding day, and captured/created so many memories. The photos speak volumes about our lives. I will look at these photos every single day! There aren't enough good things to say about Lora. Fully recommend. :)

 

 

 

 

Katie&Henry.SneakPeek.003Katie&Henry.SneakPeek.003

Katie & Henry - 9.13.14

The task of finding a photographer for your wedding is not easy (at least it wasn’t for my fiancé and myself). It can be very overwhelming to try and navigate through who has a reasonable price, what your actually getting for your money, what type of style you are looking for and whether or not you could spend your whole wedding day with this person! Once my fiancé and myself met Lora in person over coffee, we knew that we had to have her shoot our wedding day.

She was extremely responsive during the months leading up to our wedding and always made us feel like a priority. On our wedding day, her and her assistant were amazing to work with and they made the picture taking process light and fun! They had their creative ideas prepared and were able to get the poses and pictures they wanted on schedule which means the wedding party could enjoy the process and not be thinking “how much longer will this take?!” the entire time!

We have since received our final photos and her work truly blew us away. We have received so many compliments on our pictures from all our friends and family and I can’t recommend her enough! Lora is an extremely outgoing, creative, and inspired photographer who takes pride in her work and genuinely enjoys what she does and all of these qualities show in the photo’s she captures. The pictures she took on our wedding day truly told the story of our day, our love and our families and it is amazing to know we can go back and re-read that story through our photos for years and years to come.

 

 

 

 

Rachel & Patrick - 8.30.14

From the second I met Lora, I knew she was going to be fantastic. She went above and beyond anything I could've ever imagined to give me and my husband the most amazing pictures, listening intently to what we wanted but also knowing when and how to put her expertise to perfect use! She is one of the most fun, sweet, and energetic individuals I've ever met. The moment she arrived the day of my wedding until just before she left the reception I don't think she stopped smiling! She was always available to answer questions and responded to every email/call/text right away. She was a great positive influence and was incredible to work with!! I would highly recommend her to everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

amber&bartsneakpeeknight.001amber&bartsneakpeeknight.001

 

Amber & Bart - 8.16.14

Let me first say that I typically hate all pictures of myself. That makes it even more impressive to say that i completely LOVE the photos that Lora took at our wedding!

From the beginning, Lora was super responsive and fun to work with. We met with her twice prior to our wedding and already knew that we didn't have to worry about anything when it came to our photos. In fact, Lora even helped me with the timeline on our wedding day, and with prepping (e.g. makeup & hair advice) prior to our ceremony! Moreover, she has the best personality you could ask for for a wedding photographer - it was like we had another friend with us on our special day! She is laid back (important for nerves especially prior to a wedding), yet outgoing (interacting with our guests) and super fun (making sure to dance just a bit with the guests in between shots)!!!

But all of that aside, the photos really speak for themselves. We have a perfect mix of pictures of just my husband and I, photos with our family - both posed and spontaneous, and of the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception (and all of the guests). She scoped out some cool spots (cozy back streets, muraled walls, etc) prior to our wedding and so she knew right where to take us to get the most perfect shots. In fact, some of these shots are now among my favorite pictures ever taken of myself!!!

I would highly recommend Lora as a photographer, she was amazing at our wedding would be just as great for all other kinds of shoots/events.

 

Kristianna&BrendanWedding.0194Kristianna&BrendanWedding.0194  

 

Kristianna & Brendan - 6.8.14

Lora was flat out amazing, and our wedding wouldn't have been as special without her. Her passion for her craft and enthusiasm permeated into us which made working with her so seamless. We were extremely happy with the product of her results, but more happy that she was so easy to work with. She has a knack for capturing every moment without obstructing it. You hardly notice she is there. She even sacrifices her personal safety at times, for instance, running into oncoming traffic to snap a few shots of us riding bicycles. I highly recommend her for any event. She is truly a gem!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tom & Rena - 5.17.14

Lora Reehling Photography went above and beyond all expectations to do an amazing job with the photography of the wedding ceremony, formal and candid portraits, and reception. Lora really has an eye and a flare for creating amazing shots that I know we wouldn't have gotten with any other photographer. The pictures came out beautifully. I would recommend Lora without any reservations.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Lori&AustinWedding.Slideshow.054Lori&AustinWedding.Slideshow.054
 
Lori & Austin - 11.16.13
 
These are incredible. I have looked through them 3 times, and can't get through without laughing and crying each time. Thank you! I can't believe how much emotion you were able to capture...I feel like I'm reliving the day each time I look at them, and that means so much to me. I'm so lucky to be able to have that feeling now, forever! (because of you!) You are so very talented..now we just need to pick out the ones we want to order!
 
THANKYOU! LoveLoveLove

 

The pictures are beyond amazing! You did a fantastic job capturing our wedding. Still, I cannot put into words how great they are. The composition, lighting, mood. Everything. They're perfect! You are an incredible photographer and an incredible friend! 
 
Grazie Mille, Danke Schoen, Muchas Gracias, Thank you so so so much!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Katie&Justin.sneakpeek!.001aKatie&Justin.sneakpeek!.001a
 
Katie & Justin - 10.12.13
 
We hired Lora to shoot our wedding this October, and we are so glad we did! After interviewing a number of photographers in Philly, our planner called up Lora to see if she was in the neighborhood and would be willing to stop by. Of course, she was and immediately we knew hiring her was a no brainer! She is fun and energetic, and incredibly enthusiastic about what she does. Right away, she wanted to get to know us, hear about how we met, what we like etc... She listened to every detail we told her and remembered it. Her earnest attitude translated to an excellent experience on the wedding day: relaxed but so fun, and she kept everyone smiling naturally for the photos (not the fake it until your face hurts kind of smile!). The quality of her work is top-notch, and she has an eye for all the little details that make your wedding yours. Thanks Lora!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Rachel & Howard - 10.5.14

Words cannot even begin to describe the many wonderful aspects of Lora Reehling - as a photographer and as a woman. As I sat down to write this, I chuckled, because it sounds like the start to a fairy tale. From the first time my eyes landed on some of Lora's photographs, I was in love. From the first time I talked to her, over the phone, I fell in love with her and knew, without a doubt in my mind, that she was the photographer for our wedding. Lora's personality of attention to detail and free spirit, mixes together to create not only beautiful pictures, but a sense of comfort for a couple wading through the emotions of wedding planning. She absolutely went above and beyond our every wish and dream for our engagement shoot and when we thought she went as far as she could go, she stretched even farther for our wedding day. Her creative, journalistic photography was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer. She created incredible traditional photos and added in her own zest to create beautiful modern photos, for the perfect blend. I could go on and on about this amazing woman and her amazing work, but I will complete this review by saying, you will never once question your decision to hire Lora and you will never once be disappointed in her performance and her work. I cannot wait to hire her again.

 

 

Jenny & Travis - 9.28.14

Hiring Lora to photograph our wedding was one of the best decisions I made throughout the planning process. Lora fit in so well; I felt like I had a long lost friend with us all day long. You know you have found someone special when your groomsmen notice how good your photographer is! I called her the ninja photographer. She was everywhere she needed to be to get the perfect shot in the most inconspicuous way. Lora laid on the ground in downtown Philly, she stood on seats on top of a moving double decker bus, and she very politely shooed tourists out of our shots. Lora even came to our rehearsal so she could meet all the important players before the wedding. On the day of the wedding, I could tell she had really checked out each area for our photographs and it made everything smoother.
I loved that Lora took over control during our photo session and I didn’t have to do a thing except sit there and look pretty. She directed our driver to where we needed to go; I could literally relax and enjoy the ride with our bridal party. Everyone raved about Lora during the wedding and after. The pictures are absolutely beautiful and creative. Lora has so much natural talent, I feel very lucky to have found her.

 

 

 

Cara & John - 9.7.13

Lora did a phenomenal job with our wedding photography. The photos that we got back looked so fantastic. She makes her photos reflect your personal wedding style. Our wedding style was classic and a bit on the traditional side, although I've seen pictures on her site of funkier wedding styles, too. When photographing all the guests at the wedding, she captured a lot of moments that we couldn't witness, and the photos are such a great record of our day, especially since we didn't hire a videographer.

 

 

 

 

 

Michael&Michelle.SP.003Michael&Michelle.SP.003

 

Michelle & Michael - 8.18.13

We wanted Lora to photograph our wedding because we loved her bright, warm, people-centric style -- and she absolutely delivered! Beyond creating wonderful photos, she was organized & professional in our initial meetings and on the day of, able to make the most of our somewhat unconventional ceremony & layout, and put our entire family at ease (including my husband who was in the "I don't really feel like being in the spotlight... but I bet we'll enjoy having wedding photos to look back on, so yeah, let's hire a great photographer as long as they don't make me do awkward poses" camp). Would absolutely recommend Lora Reehling Photography.

 

 

 

 

Aimee & Jeff - 4.13.13

Stop your search right here and go with Lora!! She is an incredible photographer and an even better person. She will make you big event special and you will have the best possible photos to remember it by. Lora did my sisters engagement shoot and wedding and we fell in love with her pictures. As soon as I got engaged I knew I would use Lora. She gave us an incredible engagement shoot in Philly and then traveled to the poconos for our wedding. Guests raved all night about how friendly and accommodating the photographer was. And since I got my pictures back I have heard nothing but the best comments. I've been told "you have the wedding pictures that every girl dreams about". I can't agree more. Before the wedding I had been on Pinterest and created a board of photo ideas I liked. Lora then looked over the board and a week or so before the wedding she called and we discussed all the details and how she could incorporate the ideas I loved into my wedding. She is friendly and her pictures are amazing. We recommend her to all of our friends and I highly recommend her to you also!

 

Tina & Fred - 5.5.13

I was absolutely thrilled with my experience with Lora Reehling. She is extremely professional, but also very warm and personable. She took time to get to know me before my wedding, and I felt very comfortable with her on the day of the event. She captured the most wonderful moments. Our photos are not stiff and posed -- they really tell the story of our day, and I remember exactly how I was feeling at various moments as I look at the pictures. We were relaxed because she made us feel so comfortable. The pictures are just beautiful and full of feeling. I feel very fortunate to have found her, and I give her my highest recommendation. Terrific experience.

 

 

Samantha & Byard -1.5.13

Lora is an incredible photographer! I recommend her to all of my friends that are in need of professional photography services- whether it's an engagement shoot or the big wedding day, I trust her completely. She is a very sweet and fun person to work with, and her work is exceptional. She is very interested in your story, and in getting to know the couples and families she is working with. Her energy on the wedding day was perfect, and as I look back on that day, through the hundreds of photographs, it all looks even more beautiful and surreal than I remember. Thank you Lora!!

 

 

 

 

 

D&J.0543-1752D&J.0543-1752

 

Danylle & James - 7.28.12

Lora is not only an amazing and talented photographer, she is much more. She becomes your friend, she whole heartedly wants to learn your story so that she can capture the love between you and your Hubby-to-Be. Lora's enthusiasm and energy and love of her job really makes it easy to relax and get into the photos, they will never look posed because she will do everything in her power to make you laugh or smile. Lora is easy to work with and extremely responsive, she not only asks for and takes your suggestions, she is full of her own to make your big day run smoothly. Personally, it rained on my big day, but I cannot express what a wonderful job Lora did to make that a non-issue. She is like a ninja with the camera, and is an expert when it comes to teaching you 'the jumping shot'. I would recommend Lora with no hesitation to anyone looking  for not only a wonderful photographer, but a new friend! - Dani & James

 

 

 

A&M_Wedding861A&M_Wedding861

 

Anne & Michal - 5.5.12

We started planning our wedding late, less than a year before the big day. By the time we found vendors, we had only 7 or 8 months to get to know them and work with them to make our wedding perfect. By only our second time meeting with Lora, though, it felt like she had known us for years! She quickly picked up on our quirks and traits, gently coaxing us to relax in front of the camera while putting us at immediate ease with her laughter and bubbly personality. My husband and I have always been pretty camera-shy, but thanks to Lora we realized that hey, having your picture taken can actually be really fun!!Lora is equally skilled at portraiture, still-life, and action shots. Our families insisted on formal, posed photographs at the church, and Lora was able to carry this out with her assistant quickly and professionally. Her shots at the reception were creative, personal, and captured both the emotional meaning of the event and the pure fun we were having! In the end, every aspect of our day was perfect, and Lora only added to that through her energy, outgoing personality, and artistic eye. I was sad to say goodbye to her at the end of the night, but know I'll be calling her soon to capture whatever event life throws at us next! - Anne & Michael
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jenny & Greg - 10.6.12

My husband and I were not going to have a photographer at our wedding because we thought enough of our friends had good quality cameras so we would get all the photos we needed from that. Looking back, I can't imagine our day without Lora. She not only produced amazing photographs at our wedding AND engagement session (one of the most fun things I've ever done) but was just a calming presence on such a hectic day. We have recommended her to multiple friends and hope to use her services again in the future.
 


 

 

 

Kourtney & Fausto - 12.10.11

From the moment we were connected with Lora, she took a sincere interest in who we are as a couple. Her questions were aimed at getting to know us, our personalities and our story. In every interaction we had with Lora, the fact that she loves what she does was crystal clear. Loving what she does is probably a big part of what makes Lora a great photographer because she is motivated, dedicated [will climb any height or twist to any angle to get the shot her artistic eye sees], and just downright cheerful as she works. At our wedding and reception, Lora shined with her vivacious personality, winning the hearts of all the guest with whom she interacted. She's flexible, creative, fun, and knows how to get a crowd to listen to her in a professional yet friendly way. I heard comment after comment about how great she was to work with and I couldn't agree more. Lora added insight and suggestions to our photo plans, always taking into consideration who we are and what would be good for us. We decided to trust Lora, since she's the professional ;), and we're very glad we did. We are beyond pleased with the photos Lora shot of our wedding day and will be thankful "til death do us part" for her ability to capture those memories.

 

 

Angela- Boudoir

I can't say enough positive things about Lora's professionalism, presence, and skill. I hired her for a boudoir photo shoot, the images from which I gave my husband as an anniversary gift. Despite my insecurities and overall nerves, Lora was absolutely incredible and I felt completely comfortable and cared for throughout the process. It turned out to be one of the most amazing experiences and the final product is something I couldn't be more proud of. Artistic, elegant, and thoughtful. Simply put, Lora is an incredible talent and couldn't come more highly recommended.

 

Check out all my reviews here: http://www.weddingwire.com/reviews/lora-reehling-photography-philadelphia/8e1a4eee5b7e202e.html